• Capital: Muscat
  • Official Language: Arabic
  • Area: 309,501 km2
  • Currency: Omani Rial (OMR)
  • Time Zone: GMT (+4)
  • Calling Code: +968

Sultanate of Oman is located on the southeast coast of the Arabian Peninsula. It is bordered by the United Arab Emirates to the northwest and Saudi Arabia to the west. The coast is formed by the Arabian Sea on the southeast and the Gulf of Oman on the northeast. Muscat was ranked as the second best city in the world to visit in 2012.

Currency: The Omani Rial is divided into 1,000 Baizas. OMR 1 is approximately US$ 2.58. Currency notes are available in denominations of OMR 50, 20, 10, 5 and 1. Currency notes are also available in 100 baizas and half-Rial denominations.

Language: Arabic is the official language of Oman. English, Hindi, Swahili are among the other languages widely spoken.

Official Working Days: Sunday - Thursday
Weekly Holidays: Friday - Saturday

For more information, visit